HIST 201: 1950s America and the Rosenbergs

Washington Post full page and article images (.pdfs) from 1877-2001. Includes indexing and abstracting of the newspaper with fully searchable text back to the first issue.

Coverage: Full Text
New York Times full page and article images (.pdfs) from 1851-2001. Includes indexing and abstracting of the newspaper with fully searchable text back to the first issue.

Wall Street Journal full page and article images (.pdfs) from 1899-2000. Includes indexing and abstracting of the newspaper with fully searchable text back to the first issue.

Baltimore Sun full page and article images (.pdfs) from 1837-1989. Includes indexing and abstracting of the newspaper with fully searchable text.

Coverage: Some Full Text
America: History and Life (AHL) indexes the historical literature on North America (US and Canada) from antiquity to the present. Includes articles, book reviews, links to full text sources.

Coverage: Some Full Text
Multidisciplinary database providing access to peer-reviewed and general interest journals and magazines; book and film reviews; newspapers; and much more.

Coverage: Full Text
Electronic archive of selected core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of all titles indexed from Volume 1 to most current available (embargo periods apply). UMBC subscribes to the following collections: Arts & Sciences I - XV; Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, Sustainability, 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and Global Plants.

Searchable full-text of select journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. UMBC subscribes to its Basic Undergraduate Collection.