Eileen J. Garrett Parapsychology Foundation Collection - Coll 331
This collection contains monographs, Masters and PhD dissertations, presented research and papers from the Parapsychological Association, Society for Psychical Research, American Society for Psychical Research, and Parapsychology Foundation international conferences. Journals, audiovisual items, and archival materials are related to the study of dreams, altered states of consciousness, shamanism, religious practices, paranormal experiences and the study and work of psychics and mediums in a historical, psychological, and anthropological approach. Non-English language journals are primarily in Italian, French, Spanish and German.
Note: This collection is partially processed.
Finding Aid
Jule Eisenbud collection on Ted Serios and thoughtographic photography - Coll 023
Contains Dr. Jule Eisenbud's collection of documents from his lifetime of research on a variety of subjects, with the bulk of material relating to his work on Ted Serios, thoughtography, thoughtographic photography, and his book "The World of Ted Serios." Includes an impressive number of correspondence, legal and medical documents, financial documents, experimental data, Eisenbud's clippings, Non-Eisenbud clippings, multimedia, and photographs.
Finding Aid
Image: Wedding Veil Ectoplasm, Fodor Plates, Box 9, Eileen J. Garrett Parapsychology Foundation collection, Collection 331, Special Collections, University of Maryland, Baltimore County (Baltimore, MD).
