Skip to Main Content

UMBC

Albin O. Kuhn Library & Gallery

HIST/RLST 255

A course guide for spring 2023

Find Books & Ebooks

WorldCat Classic (OCLC) This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Index Only
Worldcat holds the records of all materials cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Search for specific titles or authors or do general searches by subject or keyword. Results display formats, holding institutions, and links to full text if available.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Full Text
The EBSCOhost eBook collection includes all e-books available through EBSCO. The database format offers an alternative to the library catalog for searching this specific collection.

Bible Resources

Blue Letter Bible
Blue Letter Bible is a free, searchable online Bible program providing access to many different Bible translations including: KJV, NKJV, NLT, ESV, NASB20, NASB95 and many others. In addition, in-depth study tools are provided on the site with access to commentaries, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other theological resources. Browse the site to see all of the Bible study tools available.
Study Light Bible Study Tools
Features over 40 different English language translations of the Bible, as well as Bible study tools such as Bible Concordances, Encyclopedias, and Commentaries.
Greek & Hebrew Readers Bible
Provides the original Greek New Testament with the English word translations.
Bible Gateway
Bible Gateway is a study resource that provides access to many different Bible translations, study aides, and commentary.

Special Collections & Gallery