Research Guides: Language, Literacy, and Culture: Catalogs & Dissertations

Catalogs and Dissertations

Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Some Full Text
Indexes and abstracts dissertations and theses primarily from the U.S and Canada, some international; dissertations abstracted since 1980, theses abstracted since 1988. Full text available for dissertations published since 1997 (1991 from UMBC) are available as PDFs. (Online version of Dissertation Abstracts from UMI)
Dissertations & Theses @ UMBC (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Some Full Text
Provides access to the citations and abstracts and some full text of dissertations and theses from UMBC graduate students. In addition to citations and abstracts, the service provides access to 24 page previews and the full text for dissertations produced 1991-.

National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations in Taiwan
Coverage: Index Only
The national digital library in Taiwan provides open access to the index of thesis and dissertations published by universities in Taiwan.
Mahatma Gandhi University Online Theses Library
Coverage: Full Text
This Online Digital Theses library created by the Mahatma Gandhi University (Kerala, India) provides access to more than 1,000 Ph.D theses in English, Hindi, Malayalam and Sanskrit.

WorldCat Classic (OCLC) This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Index Only
Worldcat holds the records of all materials cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Search for specific titles or authors or do general searches by subject or keyword. Results display formats, holding institutions, and links to full text if available.