Research Guides: Computer Science / Electrical Engineering / Cybersecurity/ HCI: Find Databases

Recommended Databases

Computers and Applied Science Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Some Full Text
CASC provides indexing and abstracting for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources in the engineering disciplines, computer theory and technology, including material concerning business and social implications of new developments.
Computer Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Some Full Text
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database incorporating the Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and the Social Science Citation Index. Indexes over 8,000 high impact research journals, many of them peer-reviewed, and provides access to cited and citing references. Includes access to Journal Citation Reports.

Compendex with Inspec (via Engineering Village 2) This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Index Only
Search both Inspec and Compendex at the same time. Together, these databases index the entire spectrum of engineering, in depth, with abstracts from international journals, conference papers and technical reports. You may set up a profile, save searches, and have search results emailed bi-weekly.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database incorporating the Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and the Social Science Citation Index. Indexes over 8,000 high impact research journals, many of them peer-reviewed, and provides access to cited and citing references. Includes access to Journal Citation Reports.

National Technical Reports Library
Search the largest, central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. Note: Open access full text reports are available online with free account creation.
arXiv.org e-Print archive
Coverage: Full Text
Open access e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.

Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Resources in the HSDL cover a wide range of security topics. Sources include, but are not limited to international, federal, and state governments, think tanks, nonprofits, and educational institutions.

NIST : CSRC ITL Bulletins
ITL Bulletins are published monthly by NIST's Information Technology Laboratory, focusing on a single topic of significant interest to the computer security community.
ACM Special Interest Group: Security, Audit and Control
SIGSAC sponsors research conferences and workshops. SIGSAC conferences address all aspects of information and system security, encompassing security technologies, secure systems, security applications, and security policies.
Cyber Essentials (CISA)
CISA’s Cyber Essentials is a guide for leaders of small businesses as well as leaders of small and local government agencies to develop an actionable understanding of where to start implementing organizational cybersecurity practices.