Research Guides: COVID-19: Research

Research Resources

COVID-19 Research Database
The COVID-19 research database is a collection of data sets made freely available to public health and policy researchers to extract insights for combating the COVID-19 pandemic.
Global Research on Coronavirus Disease (WHO)
WHO is gathering the latest scientific findings and knowledge on coronavirus disease (COVID-19) and compiling it in a database. The database is updated daily from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searches of the table of contents of relevant journals, and the addition of other relevant scientific articles.
LitCovid
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to research articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access.
Coronavirus 2019 (COVID-19) Summary from the National Library of Medicine
Includes links to clinical studies (ClinicalTrials.gov), public health emergency literature (DisasterLit), journal article citations (PubMed) and GenBank Sequence Data in the Severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 data hub.

PubMed (Free Medline) This link opens in a new window
The following search statement can be copy-and-pasted into the PubMed search box:
(((((wuhan) AND ((coronavirus) OR "Coronavirus"[Mesh]))) AND ("2019"[Date - Publication] : "2030"[Date - Publication]))) OR ((((2019-nCoV) OR 2019nCoV) OR COVID-19) OR SARS-CoV-2)

ClinicalTrials.gov
ClinicalTrials.gov is a web-based resource that provides patients, their family members, health care professionals, researchers, and the public with easy access to information on publicly and privately supported clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions.
COVID-19 Research Articles Downloadable Database
The Stephen B. Thacker CDC Library is collecting COVID-19 (2019 Novel Coronavirus) research articles and compiling them into an easily accessible and downloadable database to help researchers find the latest COVID-19 research. This database is updated by systematically searching various bibliographic databases and hand searching selected grey literature sources.
Resources from Disaster Lit
Disaster Lit is a guide to disaster medicine and public health emergency literature and related information produced by the National Library of Medicine.

CDC Coronavirus Resources [CDC.gov]
CDC primary website for Coronavirus information.
National Institutes of Health Resources [NIH.gov]
NIH resources, compilation of daily news release, links to Pubmed and additional resources.
Government Response to Coronavirus [USA.gov]
Umbrella website for general information.
Coronavirus Data Hub [Census.gov]
Demographic and economic datasets.
FEMA Coronavirus Response [FEMA.gov]
Information from FEMA for professionals and the public including media resources and best practices.
HHS Coronavirus Response [HHS.gov]
Health & Human Services information on telehealth, grants, programs and services.