Skip to Main Content
myUMBC
Directory
Maps
Give
Albin O. Kuhn Library & Gallery
Search
Home
(current)
Search & Find
Find Books & Media
Find Articles
Find Databases & Journals
Find Research Guides
Find Course Reserves
Search the Library Website
More...
Using the Library
My Accounts
Course Reserves
Study Spaces & Lockers
Computing & Software
Borrowing Items & Fines
Faculty Services
More...
Research Help
Workshops & Tutorials
Research Guides
Make a Research Appointment
Citing Sources
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
More...
About AOK
Hours & Location
Where Things Are
FAQs
Staff & Departments
Employment
Friends of the Library
More...
Special Collections & Gallery
Special Collections Home
Browse Collections
Research
Visit
Library Gallery
Friends of the Library
More...
UMBC Library
Research Guides
Research Guides
English 100
Citing Sources & Editing
Search this Guide
Search
English 100
Provides resource links to scholarly and popular sources, as well as tutorials and handouts to assist you in various steps and stages of the research process.
Find Articles
Find Books
Find Web, Image, Video
Steps of the Research Process
Citing Sources & Editing
Quick Links
Interlibrary Loan
Course Reserves
Citing Sources
My Library Account
Ask a Librarian
Your Librarian
Erin Durham
she/her/hers
edurham@umbc.edu
Schedule Appointment
Subjects:
Dance
,
English
,
History
,
Language, Literacy & Culture
,
Modern Languages & Linguistics
,
Music
,
Theatre
MLA Style
MLA Handbook Plus
This link opens in a new window
MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the 9th edition of the handbook, the second edition of the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy, and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature.
MLA Citation Quick Guide (UMBC Library)
MLA Style Center
MLA Excelsior OWL
APA Style
APA Style Guide Online
This online style guide is provided by Purdue University Online Writing Lab (Purdue OWL)
APA Quick Style Sheet
This is a quick guide for APA citations.
<<
Previous:
Steps of the Research Process
Search & Find
Find Books & Media
Find Articles
Find Databases & Journals
Find Research Guides
Find Course Reserves
Search the Library Website
More...
Using the Library
My Accounts
Course Reserves
Study Spaces & Lockers
Computing & Software
Borrowing Items & Fines
Faculty Services
More...
Research Help
Workshops & Tutorials
Research Guides
Make a Research Appointment
Citing Sources
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
More...
About AOK
Hours & Location
Where Things Are
FAQs
Staff & Departments
Employment
Friends of the Library
More...
Special Collections & Gallery
Special Collections Home
Browse Collections
Research
Visit
Library Gallery
More...
