Skip to Main Content

UMBC

Albin O. Kuhn Library & Gallery

Business and Economics

AOK OneSearch

Recommended Reference Books

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online This link opens in a new window
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics provides succinct surveys and overviews of complex terms and issues. Entries, figures, and charts are cross-linked and each entry has a detailed bibliography and a list of related entries.

These resources below are available in the Library's Reference Collection on the 1st floor.

Dictionary of American Business by Peter Hodgson Collin
Call Number: Reference HF1001 .O53 2000
ISBN: 1901659224
Publication Date: 1999-03-01
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management by Cary L. Cooper (Editor); Chris Argyris (Editor); William Starbuck (Editor)
Call Number: Reference HD30.15 .B455 2005 (v.1-v.12)
ISBN: 0631233172
Publication Date: 2005-02-14
Encyclopedia of Business by Jane A. Malonis (Editor)
Call Number: Reference HF1001 .E466 2000 (v.1-v.2)
ISBN: 0787624381
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
Penguin Dictionary of Accounting by Christopher Nobes
Call Number: Reference HF5621 .N63 2002
ISBN: 0140514880
Publication Date: 2003-11-25
Palgrave Dictionary of Emerging Markets and Transition Economics by Jens Hölscher (Editor); Horst Tomann (Editor)
Call Number: HB172.5 .P35 2016
ISBN: 9781137371379
Publication Date: 2015-10-21
Routledge Dictionary of Economics by Donald Rutherford
Call Number: HB61 .R92 2013
ISBN: 0415600367
Publication Date: 2012-10-10
American Economic History by James S. Olson; Abraham O. Mendoza
Call Number: HC102 .O56 2015
ISBN: 9781610696975
Publication Date: 2015-04-28
The Handbook of Historical Economics by Alberto Bisin (Editor); Giovanni Federico (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128158746
Publication Date: 2021-04-27

Special Collections & Gallery