Chemistry & Biochemistry

BRENDA is the main collection of enzyme functional data available to the scientific community. Contents include: nomenclature, reaction & specificity, functional parameters, enzyme structure, isolation & preparation, and more.

Find chemical and physical property data, spectra, etc. Search by chemical formula, name, CAS registry number, and more.

Searchable databases including: Nucleotide Sequence (GenBank, RefSeq, and PDB), Protein Sequence, Genome, Structure, Taxonomy, and many more. From the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).

The Organic Chemistry Portal offers an overview of recent topics, interesting reactions, and information on the most important chemicals. Includes job market and links to chemical resources and suppliers.

Find chemical and physical property data, spectra, etc. Search by chemical formula, name, CAS registry number, and more.

Physical Constants, Atomic and Molecular Spectroscopic Data, Ionization Data, X-Ray and Gamma-Ray Data, Nuclear Physics Data, Condensed Matter Physics Data, and more.

Select an element in the periodic table to display: atomic weight, ionization energy, ground-state level, and ground-state configuration. Also provides links to atomic spectra, x-ray and gamma ray data, and other nuclear physics data. Provided by NIST.

SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds, including: electron impact Mass spectra (EI-MS); Fourier transform infrared spectra (FT-IR); 1H nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectra; 13C NMR spectra; laser Raman spectra; electron spin resonance (ESR) spectra. From the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan

Free spectroscopy portal covering all aspects of spectroscopy. Includes news, techniques, information, resources, and services.

Find chemical and physical property data, spectra, etc. Search by chemical formula, name, CAS registry number, and more.

This database provides access and search capability for NIST critically evaluated data on atomic energy levels, wavelengths, and transition probabilities.

Searchable database of over 22,000 line positions, chemical shifts, doublet splittings, and energy separations of photoelectron and Auger-electron lines. Provided by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

Includes Hazardous Substances Data Bank, Toxic Chemical Release Inventory, Integrated Risk Information System, Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances, Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System, Genetic Toxicology, and others.

Frequently asked questions (FAQs) about exposure to hazardous substances found around hazardous waste sites and the effects of exposure on human health. Provided by the Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR) Division of Toxicology.