Government Information & Data Rescue

Archive provided by the Public Environmental Data Partners, and includes access to the following CDC screening tools and data: Environmental Justice Index (EJI), EJI County Map Reports, the Social Vulnerability Index, and more.

Provides access to the tool released by the Council on Environmental Quality in
December 2024 and removed from the public on January 22, 2025.

Access all Centers for Disease Control (CDC) data sets available prior to January 28, 2025.

The Census Reporter is an independent project to make data from the American Community Survey (ACS) easier to use. Data is collected by the U.S. Census Bureau.

The purpose of this sub-collection is to store critical climate and health datasets accessible at various locations in one place. Note that these datasets are extracted with minimal modification.

This is a regularly updated mirror of all data files linked from data.gov. This repository is maintained by the Harvard Law Library Innovation Lab as part of its mission to preserve U.S. federal public data.

DataLumos is an ICPSR archive for valuable government data resources. ICPSR, an international consortium of over 800 academic and research institutions, has a long commitment to safekeeping and disseminating US government and other social science data.

The Data Rescue Project started in February 2025 as a coordinated effort of three data organizations, including members of IASSIST, RDAP, and the Data Curation Network. Our goal is to serve as a clearinghouse for data rescue-related efforts and data access points for public US governmental data that are currently at risk.

The End of Term Web Archive captures and saves U.S. Government websites at the end of presidential administrations. The EOT has thus far preserved websites from administration changes in 2008, 2012, 2016, 2020, and 2024.

The Environmental Data & Governance Initiative (EDGI) is a research collaborative and network of diverse professionals promoting evidence-based policy-making and public interest science that advances the Environmental Right-to-Know (ERTK).

ERICA is a rescue catalog which preserves over 500,000 Open Access publications originally hosted by the US Department of Education in the ERIC research repository.

Our mission is to provide an easy way to search for datasets across various sites.

GODORT is a government documents library group that has complied a list of resources and toolkits related to the presidential transition.

IPUMS provides integrated census and survey data from around. IPUMS integration and documentation makes it easy to study change, conduct comparative research, merge information across data types, and analyze individuals within family and community contexts.

The Public Environmental Data Partners is a volunteer coalition that is committed to preserving and providing public access to federal environmental data.

MuckRock Foundation is a nonprofit, collaborative news site that provides a repository of hundreds of thousands of pages of original government materials, information on how to file requests and tools to make the requesting process easier.

The Silencing Science Tracker is an initiative of the Columbia University Law School. It tracks government attempts to restrict or prohibit scientific research, education or discussion, or the publication or use of scientific information, since the November 2016 election.

This platform provides convenient access to public datasets that are frequently used in academic research and education at the University of Chicago.

This collection contains digital versions of United States Government documents as well as other government documents.