History

Coverage: Some Full Text
America: History and Life (AHL) indexes the historical literature on North America (US and Canada) from antiquity to the present. Includes articles, book reviews, links to full text sources.

Coverage: Some Full Text
Historical Abstracts indexes journals covering world history from 1450 to the present (for the United States and Canada use America: History & Life). Currently over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered.

Coverage: Full Text
Electronic archive of selected core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of all titles indexed from Volume 1 to most current available (embargo periods apply). UMBC subscribes to the following collections: Arts & Sciences I - XV; Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, Sustainability, 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and Global Plants.

Searchable full-text of select journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. UMBC subscribes to its Basic Undergraduate Collection.

Coverage: Some Full Text
Multidisciplinary database providing access to peer-reviewed and general interest journals and magazines; book and film reviews; newspapers; and much more.

Cambridge Core indexes all material published by Cambridge and full text access to resources we subscribe to: both ebooks and journals. Direct searching and browse by subject available. You do not need to register or login at the top.