Included are the categories on careers, environment behavior relationships, organizations, paradigms and theories, people and history, publications, resources, and underlying reductionistic machinery.
Coverage: Full Text
MMY provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 psychological and vocational tests and measurements commercially published in the English language. It consists of full-text entries, references and critical reviews of assessment tools.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Social Work is a continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). offering over 400 overview articles on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards.
Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biological, Medical, Physical, and Social Sciences. All Annual Reviews series are ranked within the top ten publications for their respective disciplines.
The History Reference Center includes full text of selected primary source documents, entries from encyclopedias and dictionaries, journal articles, non-fiction books, and other sources. Includes biographies, photos, maps, and video.
Cambridge Histories Online offers online accessibility to full text titles for any type of historical research or study of a subject that has an historical element. Includes all the latest editions of the print series with automatic updates.
Oxford Bibliographies offer item level overviews and references to important works. Atlantic History deals with the interactions between different peoples and cultures on four continents and many islands in the period between Columbus’ voyages to the New World in the late fifteenth century and the end of slavery in the Americas in the late nineteenth century.
Coverage: Full Text
Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopedia of the Ancient World Online features the complete sets of Brill's New Pauly (in English) and Metzler's Der Neue Pauly (in German). The online version includes both sets of the print edition: Antiquity (factual articles on topics of ancient Greece, Rome and the greater Mediterranean world) and Classical Tradition (historical and contemporary scholarship on the influence of the Classical world).
This resource focuses on broad issues such as war, terrorism, human rights, poverty, globalization, world trade, and global warming, as well as specific events and topics related to these broad topics. Includes full-text journal, magazine and newspaper articles; multimedia; statistical tables, charts and graphs.
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics provides succinct surveys and overviews of complex terms and issues. Entries, figures, and charts are cross-linked and each entry has a detailed bibliography and a list of related entries.
The Encyclopedia of Educational Theory and Philosophy introduces readers to theories that have stood the test of time and those that have provided the historical foundation for the best of contemporary educational theory and practice.
Authoritative and wide-ranging, A Dictionary of Media and Communication provides over 2,200 alphabetical entries on key terms used in media and communication, from concepts and theories to technical terms, across subject areas that include advertising, digital culture, journalism, new media, radio studies, and telecommunications. It also covers relevant terminology from related disciplines such as literary theory, semiotics, cultural studies, and philosophy. With many relevant web links accessed via an up-to-date companion webpage, as well as a biographical appendix with web links to key people, this is a valuable resource for media professionals, postgraduates, academics, and researchers and an eminently practical and user-friendly reference for anyone involved in the worlds of media and communication. It will also be indispensable for undergraduate students majoring in media or communication studies, and for those taking related subjects such as film studies, visual culture, and cultural studies.
LiteraryMarketPlace.com brings the power of automated searching to the world's largest, most complete database of the book publishing industry. Find publishers by subject and/or type of publication, by size of market or number of publications; find literary agents and other industry information.